The data we store
When you purchase a license to use Aeon Timeline, the email address you provide is used to create an account on our servers. This account is used when activating your license across multiple devices and to control your access to software updates.
Some other data will be automatically generated and linked to your account, including transaction numbers and dates, and device activation data including dates and unique identifiers. This information is used solely for the purpose of administering your user account.
Your .aeon timeline files are stored locally on your device or drive. We do not have access to your timeline files unless you have chosen to send them to us.
We do not sell any personal data you have submitted to us.
How account deletion works
Account deletion is permanent. All of your personal data held by Timeline.App will be deleted. For legal compliance purposes, we may retain some transaction data for our records.
Deleting your account will not delete any purchased licenses, although it will delete any associated email addresses or other personal data as detailed above.
Deleting your account will not remove Aeon Timeline from your computer’s system. If you wish to delete Aeon Timeline from your device, you will need to follow uninstall procedures for your operating system.
Deleting your account with us does not delete data held with third-party sellers.
Any subscriptions held with FastSpring or Apple will not be cancelled on your behalf by deleting your account. You will need to manage these directly with FastSpring or Apple. Read about managing auto-renewals >
After submitting your account deletion request, we will delete your data within 30 days.
Delete your account
Fill out this form and click Request Account Deletion to start the process of permanently deleting your Timeline.App account.